Luxembourg becomes 7th Member State to ratify UPC Agreement


On 22 May 2015, Luxembourg deposited its instrument of ratification bringing the total number of UPC states to ratify the UPC Agreement to seven.

The UPC Agreement must now be ratified by a further six Member States (including the UK and Germany) before the EU can introduce the new unitary patent right and Unified Patent Court.

close popup

IP updates signup

Subscribe to our IP news updates mailing list

If you would like to receive our IP updates, please complete the form below. By signing up, you are agreeing to receive IP updates from us, but you can unsubscribe at any time.

* indicates required
Select your IP interests

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Beck Greener:

We take your privacy seriously and you can manage your preferences or unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website at

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.